Treat banged bindings as FunBinds
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:30:20 +0000 (10:30 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 17:34:05 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
commit6567c815135e93f8550d526f81d13f31c0cd92b6
treecf842eaf2045f5ae36579b5e64200c61a8fe7b75
parent1e471265c1ea9b2c4e9709adc182c36d0635f071
Treat banged bindings as FunBinds

This is another attempt at resolving #13594 by treating strict variable
binds as FunBinds instead of PatBinds (as suggested in comment:1).

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: austin, alanz

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, mpickering

GHC Trac Issues: #13594

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3670
18 files changed:
compiler/deSugar/Check.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsUtils.hs
compiler/deSugar/Match.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsBinds.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsUtils.hs
compiler/parser/Parser.y
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
compiler/rename/RnBinds.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcMatches.hs
testsuite/tests/ghc-api/annotations/T10358.stdout
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpParsedAst.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpRenamedAst.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpTypecheckedAst.stderr
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/all.T