Add support for checking whether files are written by more than one test
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 18:48:16 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 19:37:23 +0000 (20:37 +0100)
commit5f12b5e393fc6ec3e88377f4b3b884152de486ef
tree58e4c3e6ed08a45739ef67431c810de454e01a6d
parent974c629c256b0ce11a7b218b8758fa539d386e84
Add support for checking whether files are written by more than one test

Work in progress, but largely works. Known issues:
* only supported when using the timeout program
* 'test.strace' files aren't cleaned, as they end up in the root
  directory rather than the test's directory
* Doesn't yet track what the current directory is, so finds several
  files like "A.o" being written by multiple tests (and conversely,
  may be missing writes to the same file from different directories)
* Lots of tests write to $HOME/.ghc/ghci_history. We should probably
  be passing ghci a flag to stop this from happening.
* Some .strace lines aren't understood yet, causing framework failures
* One .strace file can cause muiltiple framework failures, if it
  contains lots of lines that aren't understood

Performance:
Threads       fast testsuite time     fast testsuite time with checks
1             16:36.14                25:16.07
5              5:33.95                 8:04.05
testsuite/driver/runtests.py
testsuite/driver/testglobals.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/mk/test.mk