Do not hardcode the specific linker to use
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 10:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0800)
committerMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 10:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0800)
commit5ddb307edf15c4d86e5c35c4063ec967424e19f2
treec3eb1267950a43e582b5e83d8a48a7c250448998
parent8d4bce42de7929b0dec7e7d68e66bcfc4d266322
Do not hardcode the specific linker to use

This should be handled appropriately by a wrapper script around the compiler,
if one wants to insist on the specific linker to be used.  Otherwise this
breaks if the used compiler fails to understand this directive.

I believe that using a specific linker should be part of the compilers
toolchain, we delegate to and not hardcoded here in ghc.

Reviewers: dfeuer, erikd, hvr, austin, rwbarton, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: snowleopard, davean, dfeuer, thomie, erikd

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3351
aclocal.m4
configure.ac
distrib/configure.ac.in