Add short library names support to Windows linker
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 13:21:09 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 13:24:11 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
commit5d841108acef950fed6a5e608ac9b18e7431aa87
tree9163e5e3ef7319cb54720190a0478a0eeb0539f6
parente331392e1891941916ee8e508a127ec7fec33d3d
Add short library names support to Windows linker

Make Linker.hs try asking gcc for lib%s.dll as well, also changed tryGcc
to pass -L to all components by using -B instead. These two fix
shortnames linking on windows.

re-enabled tests: ghcilink003, ghcilink006 and T3333
Added two tests: load_short_name and enabled T1407 on windows.

Reviewed By: thomie, bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1310

GHC Trac Issues: #9878, #1407, #1883, #5289
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/Makefile
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/T1407.script [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/all.T
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/dyn/A.c [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/dyn/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/dyn/T1407.script [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/dyn/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T