Change the way IfExtName is serialized so (most) wired-in names get special represent...
authorMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 09:16:38 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 05:40:58 +0000 (06:40 +0100)
commit5d7173f9ab8405511f75765e0541a04796d9bd07
treecd34c9f9af8c13c4b6dfa9f953c5c570f1f8f961
parente2496a8193849620fc6b60a212d855e1624e8587
Change the way IfExtName is serialized so (most) wired-in names get special representation

This lets IfaceType be dumber, with fewer special cases, because deserialization for more
wired-in names will work. Once we have polymorphic kinds we will be able to replace IfaceTyCon
with a simple IfExtName.
17 files changed:
compiler/basicTypes/Name.lhs
compiler/basicTypes/Unique.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.lhs
compiler/iface/BinIface.hs
compiler/iface/IfaceEnv.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceSyn.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceType.lhs
compiler/iface/MkIface.lhs
compiler/iface/TcIface.lhs
compiler/main/GhcMonad.hs
compiler/parser/ParserCore.y
compiler/prelude/PrelInfo.lhs
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.lhs
compiler/prelude/TysPrim.lhs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.lhs
compiler/types/TyCon.lhs
compiler/utils/Binary.hs