Easy way to defer type errors (implements #8353)
authorBenjamin Bykowski <alpha-theta@web.de>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 23:38:22 +0000 (01:38 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 23:39:39 +0000 (01:39 +0200)
commit5d48e67fac952f7188fc9ebcfbf6e3ccb9b75705
tree62b223fdfd46ac0fb796b5a8976ef5e74ce82716
parent8e12a21546877003ee13d87ab784ee1b9d4bd4d7
Easy way to defer type errors (implements #8353)

Added load! and reload! commands, effectively setting
"-fdefer-type-errors" before loading a file and
unsetting it after loading if it has not been set before.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D960
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.xml
docs/users_guide/ghci.xml
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/Defer03.hs [new file with mode: 0755]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T8353.script [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T8353.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T