Fix Trac #10670
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 07:33:43 +0000 (08:33 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 07:34:35 +0000 (08:34 +0100)
commit5c3fc921aeeeec392a89914783b2be9ea3dade27
treee039c252b58728c89213fb54750bba5f054c472b
parentdd365b1baab08b44e8feb1715ecacf7407628d5c
Fix Trac #10670

In dataConCannotMatch we were using a GADT data con without
properly instantiating the existential type variables.
The fix is easy, and the code is tighter.
compiler/basicTypes/DataCon.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.hs
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T10670.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T10670a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T