Include -fwarn-star-is-type in -Wcompat
authorVladislav Zavialov <vlad.z.4096@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 15:15:26 +0000 (11:15 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 15:51:46 +0000 (11:51 -0400)
commit5b2388b2cb657771c3c578eaf552b300b79f8260
tree4ceb57f268be39dbec227413666a5f7601f9fdb0
parent05b2587b00d0a69ae98b2c4976b85cc3e33a7b49
Include -fwarn-star-is-type in -Wcompat

According to the deprecation schedule in the accepted proposal,
the first step is to include `-fwarn-star-is-type` in `-Wcompat`.

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, carter

GHC Trac Issues: #15476

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5044
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
docs/users_guide/8.8.1-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/using-warnings.rst
testsuite/tests/wcompat-warnings/Template.hs
testsuite/tests/wcompat-warnings/WCompatWarningsOn.stderr