Fixed error messages for RecursiveDo (#8501)
authorRupert Horlick <ruperthorlick@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:26:11 +0000 (15:26 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:07:52 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
commit5856c564dff79a5c2b6a92b1c6c350798b538da3
treea7c0fa6aaf938524bafd003f659e4e40990eea27
parentb04ded8fca8ee8b0cd9c7c055bc5dc61ef2be1fe
Fixed error messages for RecursiveDo (#8501)

Changes in a few different places to catch several different
types of error related to RecursiveDo

Signed-off-by: Rupert Horlick <ruperthorlick@gmail.com>
Test Plan: Three test cases, with further tests in comments

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3271
15 files changed:
compiler/parser/Lexer.x
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
compiler/rename/RnEnv.hs
compiler/utils/StringBuffer.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/prog011/prog011.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci014.stdout [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/mdo/should_fail/mdofail005.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501a.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501b.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501b.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501c.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8501c.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/readFail040.stderr