Improve error message in Trac #8883
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:50:22 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 19:56:36 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
commit56f8777f99d9fd849ca6f1151fead3f62707f308
treee89b7afd0199c8325bb325bd577d31e6f4bfef47
parentedd5764509c7df65e3f5409888cbacf58435d11e
Improve error message in Trac #8883

The improvement is to report the inferred type in the error message,
as suggested in email on ghc-deves (10 Jun 14).
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.lhs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T1897b.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T2693.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T9171.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc168.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T1897a.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8142.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8883.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail080.stderr