Use UniqFM for SigOf
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 14:35:32 +0000 (07:35 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:43:22 +0000 (07:43 -0700)
commit560b7af436b347d6b3f5ecc5a73eef54472f83bd
tree4b4f0a70c240117a12e0257bf14a748801c5c444
parent87f886c91b7d789b0db233935fccfd1ea60cc54d
Use UniqFM for SigOf

Summary:
The Ord instance for ModuleName is currently implemented in
terms of Uniques causing potential determinism problems.
I plan to change it to use the actual FastStrings and in
preparation for that I'm switching to UniqFM where it's
possible (you need *one* Unique per key, and you can't get
the keys back), so that the performance doesn't suffer.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, ezyang, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2320

GHC Trac Issues: #4012

(cherry picked from commit 586d55815401c54f4687d053fb033e53865e0bf1)
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs