Add test case for #8806.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 07:13:50 +0000 (18:13 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 10:41:05 +0000 (21:41 +1100)
commit55cc01a95328667e5e26f1e3062a45059cc3cbec
tree86b360f307407bf1fba9325a9184fb443875b599
parent3361e6c793a498318ca72f4fc46959cd621baba2
Add test case for #8806.

GHC 7.6.3 and earlier should fail to type check this but don't.
This was fixed some time between the 7.6.3 and the 7.8rc1 release, so
we're just adding a test to prevent future regressions.
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8806.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8806.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T