Restore old names of comparison primops
authorJan Stolarek <jan.stolarek@p.lodz.pl>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 14:04:57 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
committerJan Stolarek <jan.stolarek@p.lodz.pl>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:48:10 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
commit53948f915140396acd1b80c6a7a252b2d1e12635
tree0bc106c0e288ad76fb4835aa15d0f8e34b62055b
parent6eec7bc5b1e541705911a617f82501fe59319996
Restore old names of comparison primops

In 6579a6c we removed existing comparison primops and introduced new ones
returning Int# instead of Bool. This commit (and associated commits in
array, base, dph, ghc-prim, integer-gmp, integer-simple, primitive, testsuite and
template-haskell) restores old names of primops. This allows us to keep
our API cleaner at the price of not having backwards compatibility.

This patch also temporalily disables fix for #8317 (optimization of
tagToEnum# at Core level). We need to fix #8326 first, otherwise
our primops code will be very slow.
14 files changed:
aclocal.m4
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/main/BreakArray.hs
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.lhs
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
compiler/simplCore/Simplify.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcGenDeriv.lhs
compiler/utils/Binary.hs
compiler/utils/Encoding.hs
compiler/utils/ExtsCompat46.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
compiler/utils/FastString.lhs
compiler/utils/FastTypes.lhs
libraries/primitive