Fix Template Haskell reification of unboxed tuple types
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:29:05 +0000 (09:29 -0400)
committerRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:31:20 +0000 (09:31 -0400)
commit514c4a4741f3881672f1ccc1fe6d08a5d596bb87
tree8cb1c47c8a7a50370a1979fa913810c76d4c9471
parent3fa3fe8a9a8afa67829e12efa5d25b76e58a185a
Fix Template Haskell reification of unboxed tuple types

Summary:
Previously, Template Haskell reified unboxed tuple types as boxed
tuples with twice the appropriate arity.

Fixes #12403.

Test Plan: make test TEST=T12403

Reviewers: hvr, goldfire, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: goldfire

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2405

GHC Trac Issues: #12403
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.hs
docs/users_guide/8.0.2-notes.rst
testsuite/tests/th/T12403.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/T12403.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/all.T