Docs: clarify the interaction between throwSTM and catchSTM.
authorIan Denhardt <ian@zenhack.net>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 22:05:05 +0000 (18:05 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 19:11:47 +0000 (15:11 -0400)
commit503ddd6ede3e54748360f86ed744dcef0be71a28
tree09d8380a8697e9a6ee82bd0b130b92edbf1e1a76
parent44a1d1f6612e1e9ef07626e1d2536bb6ba55dbd2
Docs: clarify the interaction between throwSTM and catchSTM.

The previous doc comments were not terribly clear on what was or wasn't
rolled back when an exception was caught in STM. This misunderstanding
was the source of a bug in another project of mine, and folks on
`#haskell` found it confusing as well.
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Sync.hs