Warn about missing instance methods that start with an underscore
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 16:17:49 +0000 (11:17 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 18:07:14 +0000 (13:07 -0500)
commit503219e3e1667ac39607021b2d9586260fbab32b
tree8903fdf2069d83b700e8ca4dc46cc59d7a955300
parent1ec632f880ab730f99ae9286d5be8e2287330ca4
Warn about missing instance methods that start with an underscore

Previously, GHC would not warn whenever there was a class instance that
didn't implement a class method whose name begins with an underscore.

Fixes #12959.

Test Plan: make test TEST=WarnMinimal

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: bgamari, simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2849

GHC Trac Issues: #12959
compiler/typecheck/TcClassDcl.hs
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst
testsuite/tests/warnings/minimal/WarnMinimal.hs
testsuite/tests/warnings/minimal/WarnMinimal.stderr