Remove CPP ensuring word size is 32 or 64 bits around Addr# <-> int# primops
authorJohn Ericson <git@JohnEricson.me>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 02:56:17 +0000 (22:56 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 9 Jun 2019 22:47:59 +0000 (18:47 -0400)
commit5023adceeb59e9a2b57cda2e69cd2a6152a13ead
tree89ea909006ca0df652555f670db2c9f88ddf4964
parent1c7bb03db5956e8c56260ba0bbc8271afe073a01
Remove CPP ensuring word size is 32 or 64 bits around Addr# <-> int# primops

It shouldn't be needed these days, and those primops are "highly
deprecated" anyways.

This fits with my plans because it removes one bit of target-dependence
of the builtin primops, and this is the hardest part of GHC to make
multi-target.

CC @carter
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp