Update CI images to GHC-8.4.4 & cabal-install-2.4.1.0
authorOleg Grenrus <oleg.grenrus@iki.fi>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 20:44:54 +0000 (22:44 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 23 Feb 2019 04:41:25 +0000 (23:41 -0500)
commit4b752d52761be4795fd83698b3290df455f0c3ea
treece86f158ae11c9ec61bbe95832e24bd9f4c6905f
parent806cc234426dca41e1c799e9e6212cf9e352d180
Update CI images to GHC-8.4.4 & cabal-install-2.4.1.0

Use official bindists, except for Debian 9/Stretch
http://downloads.haskell.org/debian/ is used. (There are no recent
GHC/cabal-install for Debian 8/Jessie there)

Use v2-update/v2-install to install Haskell tools.

Try to unify structure of the different Dockerfiles, incl installing GHC
in one step (this will prevent sublayers from existing, making final
image slightly smaller)
.circleci/images/aarch64-linux-deb9/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/i386-linux-deb8/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/i386-linux-deb9/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/x86_64-linux-centos7/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/x86_64-linux-deb8/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/x86_64-linux-deb9/Dockerfile
.circleci/images/x86_64-linux-fedora27/Dockerfile