rts: Handle zero-sized mappings in MachO linker
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 28 May 2019 13:43:36 +0000 (09:43 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 30 May 2019 11:29:47 +0000 (07:29 -0400)
commit4ad37a323b9cdb830d718dec08c2960e34410a43
tree669b18bb44a88f3ac412638e8fa40460cdcee436
parentade53ce29fddc49162f409567c2e76feb5f21c66
rts: Handle zero-sized mappings in MachO linker

As noted in #16701, it is possible that we will find that an object has
no segments needing to be mapped. Previously this would result in mmap
being called for a zero-length mapping, which would fail. We now simply
skip the mmap call in this case; the rest of the logic just works.
rts/linker/MachO.c