Fix #16188
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:17:02 +0000 (17:17 -0700)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 07:56:09 +0000 (02:56 -0500)
commit4a4ae70f09009c5d32696445a06eacb273f364b5
tree18fe803eab07645375d417709d7c59e5435d89fa
parent012257c15f584069500af2953ab70856f9a1470e
Fix #16188

There was an awful lot of zipping going on in
canDecomposableTyConAppOK, and one of the lists being zipped
was too short, causing the result to be too short. Easily
fixed.

Also fixes #16204 and #16225

test case: typecheck/should_compile/T16188
           typecheck/should_compile/T16204[ab]
           typecheck/should_fail/T16204c
           typecheck/should_compile/T16225
12 files changed:
compiler/typecheck/TcCanonical.hs
compiler/types/Coercion.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T2544.stderr
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T14172.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T16188.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T16204a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T16204b.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T16225.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T16204c.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T16204c.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T