Fix fundep coverage-condition check for poly-kinds
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 09:28:40 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 09:29:06 +0000 (10:29 +0100)
commit49d9b009a2affb6015b8f6e2f15e4660a53c0d9a
treeffc6b19f374e68295b425dce971b8bdf5fd9f3d1
parent7b042d5adabdb0fc06286db1a7f9cbf1e9fd1fbf
Fix fundep coverage-condition check for poly-kinds

See Note [Closing over kinds in coverage] in FunDeps.
I'd already fixed this bug once, for Trac #8391, but I put the
call to closeOverKinds in the wrong place, so Trac #10109
failed.  (It checks the /liberal/ coverage condition, which

The fix was easy: move the call to the right place!
compiler/typecheck/FunDeps.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T10109.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T