Add some missing dependencies; should fix make after re-configure
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 13:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0100)
commit493146ac822f05cebacf819d2f6a396f6e11d704
tree8ce35f4cfdb34ab7824e190142efdb50b9d5d821
parent3137073c530414304bbe498f16105f066aa593e3
Add some missing dependencies; should fix make after re-configure

Every Haskell compilation in a package should depend on the
package-data.mk file for that package.  Then, if a package's version
number is bumped, we will recompile all the modules in the package so
that their interface files get the new version number.

This should mean that a simple 'make' will succeed in a couple of
scenarios where it didn't before:

  1. re-configuring bumps the version number of GHC, so everything
     in the ghc package (stages 1 & 2) must be recompiled.

  2. bumping the version of one of the boot packages does not require
     a make clean any more.

I have tested (1) but not (2).

LAX_DEPENDENCIES=YES disabled these new dependencies too.
rules/build-package.mk
rules/hs-suffix-rules-srcdir.mk