Hadrian: various improvements around the 'test' rule
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 12:22:46 +0000 (13:22 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 10:50:26 +0000 (05:50 -0500)
commit48927a9a1e6b455bdf9dc4d47695795f10fc1988
tree997e1479fa0ffde17772cbcf39ff1dfccf4949fa
parent1675d40afe07b9c414eaa37d85819f37f8420118
Hadrian: various improvements around the 'test' rule

- introduce a -k/--keep-test-files flag to prevent cleanup
- add -dstg-lint to the options that are always passed to tests
- infer library ways from the compiler to be tested instead of getting them
  from the flavour (like make)
- likewise for figuring out whether the compiler to be tested is "debugged"
- specify config.exeext
- correctly specify config.in_tree_compiler, instead of always passing True
- fix formatting of how we pass a few test options
- add (potential) extensions to check-* program names
- build check-* programs with the compiler to be tested
- set TEST_HC_OPTS_INTERACTIVE and PYTHON env vars when running tests
hadrian/src/CommandLine.hs
hadrian/src/Oracles/TestSettings.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Test.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Make.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/RunTest.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Default.hs