configure : LLVM and LD detections improvements (#10234).
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 05:11:38 +0000 (15:11 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 20:45:07 +0000 (06:45 +1000)
commit485dba86d2519cc4855e01db279e127d0221f88a
treed9dd0fbf24a46c2a719a6c22334b0e68bda8b012
parent9d16808e1b6dd2fb7ab3eb5712d9842e77d57631
configure : LLVM and LD detections improvements (#10234).

* distrib/configure.ac.in : Detect correct version of LLVM tools as
  was done for the top level configure.ac in 42448e3757.
* aclocal.m4 : Add a FIND_LD macro that can be used in both
  configure scripts.
* Use new FIND_LD macro in both configure scripts.

Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Test Plan: validate on amd64-linux and armhf-linux.

Reviewers: rwbarton, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D828

GHC Trac Issues: #10234
aclocal.m4
configure.ac
distrib/configure.ac.in