libffi: backport noexecstack fix for x86/win32.S
authorSergei Trofimovich <siarheit@google.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 21:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
committerSergei Trofimovich <siarheit@google.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 21:03:26 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
commit47f821a1a24553dc29b9581b1a259a9b1394c955
tree4d0abe63c707287b383a2fb2dbb3903272cd4afe
parentafcfb62b748c41d31b8c8e3ef7f623fa00a1cfd2
libffi: backport noexecstack fix for x86/win32.S

Got detected by gentoo's QA preinstall hook:
 * RWX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libffi.so.6.0.2
 * RWX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libffi.so
 * RWX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libffi.so.6
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_p.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_l.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_debug.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_thr.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_thr_debug.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_thr_l.a:win32.o
 * !WX --- --- usr/lib/ghc-7.10.1/rts/libCffi_thr_p.a:win32.o

Signed-off-by: Sergei Trofimovich <siarheit@google.com>
Test Plan: built ghc-7.10.1 binary and checked stacks as NX

Reviewers: rwbarton, hvr, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D764

GHC Trac Issues: #10208
libffi/ghc.mk
libffi/libffi.x86-execstack.patch [new file with mode: 0644]