TTG3 Combined Step 1 and 3 for Trees That Grow
authorAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0200)
committerAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 21:14:49 +0000 (23:14 +0200)
commit47ad6578ea460999b53eb4293c3a3b3017a56d65
tree32b57723605cdd983a4d1cc5968a62a3ea8f2dc8
parentf57000014e5c27822c9c618204a7b3fe0cb0f158
TTG3 Combined Step 1 and 3 for Trees That Grow

Further progress on implementing Trees that Grow on hsSyn AST.

See https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/ImplementingTreesThatGrow

Trees that grow extension points are added for
  - Rest of HsExpr.hs

Updates haddock submodule

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: bgamari, shayan-najd, goldfire

Subscribers: goldfire, rwbarton, thomie, mpickering

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4186
35 files changed:
compiler/deSugar/Coverage.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsArrows.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsExpr.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsListComp.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsMeta.hs
compiler/deSugar/Match.hs
compiler/deSugar/PmExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/Convert.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsBinds.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsExtension.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsPat.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsTypes.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsUtils.hs
compiler/hsSyn/PlaceHolder.hs
compiler/parser/Parser.y
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
compiler/rename/RnExpr.hs
compiler/rename/RnPat.hs
compiler/rename/RnSplice.hs
compiler/rename/RnTypes.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcArrows.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcExpr.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcMatches.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPat.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPatSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyDecls.hs
testsuite/tests/ghc-api/annotations/parseTree.hs
testsuite/tests/perf/haddock/all.T
utils/haddock