base: export allocation counter/limit API from System.Mem
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:13:28 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:14:29 +0000 (13:14 -0500)
commit453cdbfcea6962d0a2b5f532b5cdf53d5f82143d
tree8d914400c56aaed9d664877968890429f7413ba3
parent73921df27cac0615d2272b8729381aa0f229a0c8
base: export allocation counter/limit API from System.Mem

Previously it was only available from GHC.Conc, but it makes sense for it to be
available from a more official place where people might find it.

While I was here, I improved the docs a little.

Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1272
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.xml
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Sync.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Exception.hs
libraries/base/System/Mem.hs