trac #9744, make program name and product version configurable through DynFlags/Settings
authorLuite Stegeman <stegeman@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:30:08 +0000 (18:30 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 21:10:39 +0000 (15:10 -0600)
commit4523d669989ab3b08e360016a315d6f9cd4808b0
treeb277aa1a70937f7c6abaf84fee9a342e136bad88
parente7eef005c1743d5fdc1162d717e98b304cd9fc5e
trac #9744, make program name and product version configurable through DynFlags/Settings

Summary:

This allows GHC API clients to use a package database and dynamic
library names that do not clash with those of the host GHC

This also updates the Haddock submodule.

Reviewers: hvr, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D496
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/Packages.hs
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
utils/haddock