Improve `readChan` documentation:
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 17:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 17:37:00 +0000 (20:37 +0300)
commit42ef0845d0d2a7cc524e7048502f651d66f6a543
tree2a4c9c9fbbb061fb1e053817c9892c4ed7734fe1
parentb1acb167b93f62eefab3f8cb24518eb0ce410d8c
Improve `readChan` documentation:

- Mention that the read end is an `MVar`, so fairness guarantees are
  inherited.

- Mention that it can throw `BlockedIndefinitelyOnMVar` exception.

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #5466

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3439
libraries/base/Control/Concurrent/Chan.hs