CmmParse: Expose popcnt operations
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Oct 2015 18:53:52 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 30 Oct 2015 18:54:00 +0000 (19:54 +0100)
commit42e85284b7be4aa298cff51119f33a72c0e3bd7a
tree266fb824f1b648d645a6da9a22734a87855928ab
parent2624298a0d81e348b879c521b9fae3f389ebab08
CmmParse: Expose popcnt operations

Make various population count operations available via C-- syntax
under the names %popcnt{8,16,32,64}. Fixes #11037.

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, ekmett

Reviewed By: austin, ekmett

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1402

GHC Trac Issues: #11037
compiler/cmm/CmmParse.y
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/PopCnt.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/PopCnt.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/PopCnt_cmm.cmm [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T