Add `isSubsequenceOf` to Data.List (#9767)
authorAlexander Berntsen <alexander@plaimi.net>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 11:32:06 +0000 (12:32 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 11:40:43 +0000 (12:40 +0100)
commit40b1ee4043fefdd19ff6614a63939002840c6d97
tree18b7d83de2039366dcc2b8c85ec36d0ea91f9952
parentac0915b8f2b6f5b73f0a6d7e7739abe96c3745eb
Add `isSubsequenceOf` to Data.List (#9767)

Niklas Hamb├╝chen suggested that we add the dual of `subsequences`,
isSubsequenceOf (like `isPrefixOf` to `inits` & `isSuffixOf` to `tails`).
It was a simple and noncontroversial proposal which passed unanimously.

For more details see the original proposal discussion at
https://www.haskell.org/pipermail/libraries/2014-November/024063.html

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D435

Signed-off-by: Alexander Berntsen <alexander@plaimi.net>
libraries/base/Data/List.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md