Teach DmdAnal about free coercion variables
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:57:54 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 08:18:35 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
commit3bec1ac0117d4c46b2cc5012dca9a07d481137be
tree58dc7e93fe6c9348cddb7aec7627214e32b34a44
parentd5773a4939b1feea51ec0db6624c9462751e948a
Teach DmdAnal about free coercion variables

Coercion variables are used in casts and coercions, so the demand
analyser should jolly well not regard them as absent!

In fact this bug never makes a difference because even absent
unboxed-coercion arguments are passed anyway;
see WwLib.mk_abesnt_let, which returns Nothing for coercion Ids.

But it was simply wrong before and that is never cool.
compiler/stranal/DmdAnal.hs