Note [Don't flatten tuples from HsSyn] in MkCore
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@richarde.dev>
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 19:39:06 +0000 (15:39 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 16:17:13 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
commit3b9d4907582e6d167cb7e7a8b1011ad3b0bf646b
tree81a58b6b594c98c3ce45e63302a41ab76be74a1a
parent60229e9ee23afd302766475462767516cc294409
Note [Don't flatten tuples from HsSyn] in MkCore

Previously, we would sometimes flatten 1-tuples and sometimes
not. This didn't cause damage because there is no way to
generate HsSyn with 1-tuples. But, with the upcoming fix to #16881,
there will be. Without this patch, obscure lint errors would
have resulted.

No test case, as there is not yet a way to tickle this.
compiler/coreSyn/MkCore.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsExpr.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsUtils.hs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcExpr.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPat.hs