Remove kind generalisation from tcRnType
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 03:05:36 +0000 (23:05 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 13:49:20 +0000 (09:49 -0400)
commit3a51abd04432ea3d13e4ea3c5a592f038bd57432
tree7a1879483d75267b27334d19704f6a96e4c83f79
parent4427315a65b25db22e1754d41b43dd4b782b022f
Remove kind generalisation from tcRnType

There is no need to kind-generalise in tcRnType. Types are not
instantiated eagerly, so there's never anything to generalise.
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs