Build system: do not build stm and parallel by default
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 17:15:49 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 22:31:05 +0000 (00:31 +0200)
commit392ff06d4bc47bcd731404a48355d8b165609293
tree4236924693cb96c6ca1aa75096cdc81ff37bcb3c
parent47ebe267e8f78eee68333ba12a83d4fa6d763c3b
Build system: do not build stm and parallel by default

stm and parallel have an 'extra' tag in the ./packages file, so would get
added to PACKAGES_STAGE2 by default, and subsequently build by the stage2
compiler.

With this patch, this happens only when you set BUILD_EXTRA_PKGS=YES in
build.mk. A normal validate still builds (and tests) the 'extra'
packages, but they are skipped for `validate --fast`. Maybe this brings
us closer to finishing within the 50 minute Travis limit as well.

We can later try to give random, primitive and vector an 'extra' tag as
well (now they have a 'dph' tag), but some tests will probably fail at
first.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1065
ghc.mk
mk/build.mk.sample
mk/config.mk.in
validate