Reexport CmpNat and friends (defined in GHC.TypeNats) from GHC.TypeLits
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 02:18:01 +0000 (21:18 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 21:04:15 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
commit35ca13520747dffa1c3c971198f4e1a7bb12bf72
tree6d757bb108badaa6b13f9c71bcdca5b11492e396
parent2e43848236a4b80015d8fb09a87f6f6a746c1365
Reexport CmpNat and friends (defined in GHC.TypeNats) from GHC.TypeLits

Previously, there were identical copies of `CmpNat`, `(<=?)`, `(+)`,
etc. spread across `GHC.TypeLits` and `GHC.TypeNats`. This makes
`GHC.TypeNats` the canonical home for them, and reexports them from
`GHC.TypeLits` to avoid confusion.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: bgamari, austin, hvr

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie, phadej

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3272
compiler/typecheck/TcTypeNats.hs
libraries/base/GHC/TypeLits.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T9181.stdout