testsuite: normalise away `ld`-warning on AIX
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 22:18:33 +0000 (23:18 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 29 Dec 2015 23:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
commit34af60c718734625d7f5abbebb3d520ecba36afa
treebf8f14521b20935081c107d9214c32ccce797307
parentc6cab9d998b819b177962c1341208cf8b89ad398
testsuite: normalise away `ld`-warning on AIX

On AIX, `ld` doesn't support `-x` and ignores it. However, a warning is
emitted to stderr which ends up triggering false positives in some of
GHC's testsuite tests. So we simply filter out that noise as part of
normalising stderr.
testsuite/driver/testlib.py