Turn libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball into a submodule
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 19:18:07 +0000 (14:18 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:02:05 +0000 (16:02 -0500)
commit32729d3586d7ecdeb8561b6d0b2a688db709560c
tree08a8edd6f1d90265c60dd8841e47bcbf547fac02
parente9a239ce3569239768204c93a2eb90bfb0f3383d
Turn libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball into a submodule

The submodule repository contains the latest version of the GMP source
distribution (6.1.2) with the doc/ subdirectory removed, as described
in gmp/ghc.mk. Rather than applying the old patch from gmp/tarball/patch
I moved its contents into gmp/gmpsrc.patch, canceling a patch related to
memory management there. Experimentally, the PIC-related patch for OS X
is still necessary.

The upgrade to GMP 6.1.2 fixes #7655.

Test Plan:
Built on OS X with in-tree gmp and tested that the command
`ghc -e 'length (show (2^(5*10^6) :: Integer))'` no longer segfaults.

Reviewers: mpickering, hvr, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: mpickering, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3044

GHC Trac Issues: #7655
.gitmodules
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/ghc.mk
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/gmp-tarballs [new submodule]
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/gmpsrc.patch
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball/README [deleted file]
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball/gmp-5.0.3-nodoc-patched.tar.bz2 [deleted file]
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball/gmp-5.0.4.patch [deleted file]
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/tarball/patch [deleted file]
mk/build.mk.sample