Add displayException method to Exception (#9822)
authorMichael Snoyman <michael@snoyman.com>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:26:09 +0000 (23:26 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:31:23 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
commit3222b7ae347be092bdd414f7b43bee18861b0e1e
tree9a42c3488733200ebf87d65bb746ebd17ce48705
parente16a342d70b92fc8480793d3ec911853f0c31e44
Add displayException method to Exception (#9822)

Defaults to using `show` to prevent any breakage of existing code.  Also
provide a custom implementation for `SomeException` which uses the
underlying exception's `displayException`.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D517
libraries/base/GHC/Exception.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md