Don't re-export `Alternative(..)` from Control.Monad (re #9586)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 19:09:56 +0000 (21:09 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 19:12:01 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
commit319703ee0c97c593be514222fdee06555816cda4
tree72052ffc9f58ad7809c636d6e6a4a28207fa7718
parentc5f65c6dadd3f6f3e1ba8a7d0cec25ede1561339
Don't re-export `Alternative(..)` from Control.Monad (re #9586)

This was done in d94de87252d0fe2ae97341d186b03a2fbe136b04 to avoid orphans
but since a94dc4c3067c6a0925e2e39f35ef0930771535f1 moved `Alternative`
into GHC.Base, this isn't needed anymore.

This is important, as otherwise this would require a non-neglectable amount
of `Control.Monad hiding ((<|>), empty)` imports in user code.

The Haddock submodule is updated as well

Test Plan: partial local ./validate --fast, let Harbormaster doublecheck it

Reviewed By: ekmett, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D248
compiler/main/ErrUtils.lhs
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.lhs
compiler/prelude/PrelRules.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.lhs
compiler/utils/IOEnv.hs
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs
libraries/base/Control/Monad.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T4524.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc213.hs
utils/haddock