The final GC should be a major one
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 20:17:00 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Jul 2012 09:06:05 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
commit2f3a41d92bf7bba45a1f37f4dfeaed84ac4ac52a
tree62ed205b5bfbee41b476fe9ff30a762afc421b28
parent133552cc71165c595cbb8812bde573b555571c24
The final GC should be a major one

We do a final GC before shutting down the system, to clean up.
However, we were doing an ordinary GC rather than forcing a major GC,
so especially when the allocation area is large, this final GC could
be expensive.  This is really just a bug - the final GC should have
virtually nothing to do, because there is nothing live.
rts/Schedule.c