Improve error message for fundeps
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 15:24:46 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 15:31:14 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
commit2d06a9f19d5b3ab8c3ff0b24f508c15bedae99d2
tree137d6b38788bd86a08b4085ea94d0ae729bfafc8
parent888026dba01279dd6de5216856c81432836abaf1
Improve error message for fundeps

Improve error message fundeps, especially when PolyKinds means that
the un-determined variables are (invisible) kind variables.

See Trac #10570.
compiler/typecheck/FunDeps.hs
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T10570.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T10570.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T9106.stderr
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T2247.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail170.stderr