Refactor simplExpr (Type ty)
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 16:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 16:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
commit29645274a3c97a904759aa245dc8f8c03a58c601
treebe7b8352ae935f3b09ed9131c845e21792b14127
parent03c7dd0941fb4974be54026ef3e4bb97451c3b1f
Refactor simplExpr (Type ty)

This small refactoring, provoked by comment:18 on Trac #13426,
makes it so that simplExprF never gets a (Type ty) expression to
simplify, which in turn means that calls to exprType on its argument
will always succeed.

No change in behaviour.
compiler/simplCore/Simplify.hs