Switch to LLVM version 3.7
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 23:54:24 +0000 (10:54 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:26:41 +0000 (08:26 +1100)
commit29310b622801733e1b29a9a61988406872db13ca
treed61d935389d00e327c1a2a7ab5cc1df861981302
parente8c8173923302268ef950c3b21e276779e45ac83
Switch to LLVM version 3.7

Before this commit, GHC only supported LLVM 3.6. Now it only supports
LLVM 3.7 which was released in August 2015. LLVM version 3.6 and earlier
do not work on AArch64/Arm64, but 3.7 does.

Also:
* Add CC_Ghc constructor to LlvmCallConvention.
* Replace `maxSupportLlvmVersion`/`minSupportLlvmVersion` with
  a single `supportedLlvmVersion` variable.
* Get `supportedLlvmVersion` from version specified in configure.ac.
* Drop llvmVersion field from DynFlags (no longer needed because only
  one version is supported).

Test Plan: Validate on x86_64 and arm

Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1320

GHC Trac Issues: #10953
compiler/llvmGen/Llvm/PpLlvm.hs
compiler/llvmGen/Llvm/Types.hs
compiler/llvmGen/LlvmCodeGen.hs
compiler/llvmGen/LlvmCodeGen/Base.hs
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
configure.ac