TestRunner: Added --chart to display a chart of performance tests
authorDavid Eichmann <EichmannD@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 05:09:05 +0000 (01:09 -0400)
commit286827be471f9efa67303d57b979e0c32cb8936e
tree0153efc074825f7c0a2d362738d2a28f3566beef
parent799b1d26977b5841aa580e07c8f8e65356eed785
TestRunner: Added --chart to display a chart of performance tests

This uses the Chart.js javascript library.
Everything is put into a standalone .html file and opened with the
default browser.
I also simplified the text output to use the same data as the chart.
You can now use a commit range with git's ".." syntax.
The --ci option will use results from CI (you'll need to fetch them
first):

  $ git fetch https://gitlab.haskell.org/ghc/ghc-performance-notes.git refs/notes/perf:refs/notes/ci/perf
  $ python3 testsuite/driver/perf_notes.py --ci --chart --test-env x86_64-darwin --test-name T9630 master~500..master
testsuite/driver/js/Chart-2.8.0.min.js [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/driver/js/tooltip.js [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/driver/perf_notes.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/driver/testutil.py