Apply a missing substitution in mkEtaWW (#16979)
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 23:19:50 +0000 (19:19 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 05:34:27 +0000 (01:34 -0400)
commit2829f6dab5e860e61dba970a536709380c9d993d
tree9f51e524a3bdaf81198efca17dc3067d5aec00fb
parent9c8a211a8592dbc7349eb336ff37e3cdfe698efe
Apply a missing substitution in mkEtaWW (#16979)

The `mkEtaWW` case for newtypes forgot to apply the substitution to
the newtype coercion, resulting in the Core Lint errors observed
in #16979. Easily fixed.

Fixes #16979.

Co-authored-by: Ryan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
compiler/coreSyn/CoreArity.hs
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T16979a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T16979b.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/all.T