testsuite: make CHECK_API_ANNOTATIONS and CHECK_PPR overridable
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alp@well-typed.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
committerKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 17:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
commit2254912036597cee3f1c2544320a35d1115c1e6e
tree49b732705851366b71901a55ddaf82539a776cb9
parenta3a1a17ba7ddbc40b093c732e7e3a916b9531eac
testsuite: make CHECK_API_ANNOTATIONS and CHECK_PPR overridable

Summary:
Without this patch, boilerplate.mk (which is included by a lot of Makefiles from
our testsuite) just assumes they reside in the usual inplace directory, which is
not friendly to hadrian and this makes a lot of tests (e.g T10255) fail when
building GHC and running the testsuite with hadrian.

With this patch, the said tests pass.

Test Plan: api annotation tests (with hadrian)

Reviewers: bgamari, monoidal

Reviewed By: monoidal

Subscribers: rwbarton, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5127
testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk