testsuite: Report stdout and stderr in JUnit output
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 19:20:11 +0000 (14:20 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 13:37:59 +0000 (08:37 -0500)
commit224fec6983e16ecfc44a80d47e591a2425468eaf
tree08cf0a5b5352c48d99c9783fb657d18e938ba461
parenta48753bdbc99cda36890e851950f5b79e1c3b2b2
testsuite: Report stdout and stderr in JUnit output

This patch makes the JUnit output more useful as now we also report the
stdout/stderr in the message which can be used to quickly identify why a
test is failing without downloading the log.

This also introduces TestResult,
previously we were simply passing around tuples, making things the
implementation rather difficult to follow and harder to extend.
testsuite/driver/junit.py
testsuite/driver/testglobals.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/driver/testutil.py