Add dump-parsed-ast flag and functionality
authorAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 09:57:35 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:38:05 +0000 (21:38 +0200)
commit1ff3c5882427d704538250e6fdadd6f48bb08989
tree56bf792993cf59c3120219dc420c06879e397883
parent9d67f04d4892ea399631fd67ce91782b821a127e
Add dump-parsed-ast flag and functionality

Summary:
This flag causes a dump of the ParsedSource as an AST in textual form, similar
to the ghc-dump-tree on hackage.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: mpickering, bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: mpickering

Subscribers: nominolo, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2958

GHC Trac Issues: #11140
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/hsSyn/HsDumpAst.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
docs/users_guide/debugging.rst
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpParsedAst.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpParsedAst.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/all.T
utils/check-ppr/Main.hs