IO Handles: update comments [skip ci]
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Dec 2015 16:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 17:40:18 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
commit1b6323b3ad576ef1806170d8cea871038b51de5e
tree6fad1bc38ff2e9d2b6f51f6a66f50b3df20f87df
parent9d9c534796bf7ecc6271603707450b8d297aeb4a
IO Handles: update comments [skip ci]

* hSetEcho, hGetEcho and hIsTerminalDevice are part of the Haskell2010
report (but not Haskell98)

* there are great `Note`s in GHC.IO.Handle.Types. Link to them.
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Internals.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Types.hs